365 Days of Black Heroes

Hello Visitor,

For the next 365 days I will be uploading a sketches of famous black heroes both real and fictional.

Hope you can dig it!

-Wardell

3 Responses to “365 Days of Black Heroes”

  1. tyrell Says:

    Thank you. it is refreshing to find black art online.

  2. Jay Wing Says:

    I can totally dig it.
    About 25% of my students in the 5 classes I’m currently teaching at Kearny High School are African American, so you get to be a hero of theirs (like you’ve been a hero of mine for so many years)

    yes, I’m a fan-boy, what can I say.
    The cool thing about my new teaching job is that I get to share my love of Cartooning with my students — and get paid for it!

    It’s really a dream come true.

    Thanks again for your inspiration.

    • wardellb Says:

      Thanks Jay! Much appreciated and a great boost to the old ego! I’ve been meaning to finish this so maybe I can start over for 2011!

      Thanks,
      Wardell

Leave a Reply

